crazy / Pop Culture / Sociopolitical crap

I Watched Nicole Arbour’s Dear Fat People Video So You Don’t Have To

I love this response. Let’s just call this nitwit what she is, really — a bully. (And I think I’ve blogged on the whole fat-shaming thing somewhere on here, calling twits like this what they really are.)

Not Behind You

[Editor’s note:  Please welcome our new guest contributor:  Christine Buras]

By Christine Buras

It’s been a few weeks since the Nicole Arbour video, “Dear Fat People,” and like many other trending topics, the huge uproar over it has died down.

But because this is the internet, it is a video that can and will live on forever.

nicole arbour Fat people expert.

I tried very hard not to watch this video.

Every website I visited with mention of this video and the responses, I scrolled past and went on my way. Not because I wanted to act like it didn’t exist, but because I am currently unemployed and a new computer is not in my budget.

Even as a person that has struggled with my weight and body image all my life, I am not easily offended by things. I have a very realistic view of the…

View original post 1,409 more words

10 thoughts on “I Watched Nicole Arbour’s Dear Fat People Video So You Don’t Have To

Leave a Reply

